2020 China Holidays

china vacation 2020

 

China Holidays 2020

Remember the vast holiday celebrations when you are printing books in China!

China is known for taking many days off during the year. What may look like a lot of holidays for being a US citizen, but over in China it is the norm. Below you will find the 2020 China book printing holidays.

These holidays are important to making sure your project is delivered on your expecting date. For the larger holidays, please keep in mind workers tend to extend their holiday due to the traveling conditions. Even after the holiday there is a lot of catch up work needed, so be sure to add into your production time, if producing during these major holidays (Note the National Holidays and Common Local Holidays). If you have any question on when you should have a project in or on holidays book printing in China please contact PRC Book Printing at info@prcbookprinting.com

China and their Holidays in 2020

Wednesday,Jan 1
Friday,Jan 24
Saturday,Jan 25
Sunday,Jan 26
Monday,Jan 27
Tuesday,Jan 28
Wednesday,Jan 29
Thursday,Jan 30
Saturday,Feb 1
Saturday,Feb 8
Sunday,Mar 8
Thursday,Mar 12
Friday,Mar 20
Monday,Apr 6
Friday,May 1
Monday,May 4
Tuesday,May 5
Sunday,Jun 21
Thursday,Jun 25
Saturday,Jul 11
Saturday,Aug 1
Thursday,Oct 1
Friday,Oct 2
Saturday,Oct 3
Sunday,Oct 4
Monday,Oct 5
Tuesday,Oct 6
Wednesday,Oct 7
Thursday,Oct 8
Monday,Dec 21
Friday,Dec 25
New Year’s Day
Spring Festival Eve
Chinese New Year
Spring Festival Week
Spring Festival Week
Spring Festival Week
Spring Festival Week
Spring Festival Week
Spring Festival Week
Lantern Festival
International Day
Arbor Day
March Equinox
Quing Ming Jie
Labour Day
Youth Day
Labour Day
June Solstice
Dragon Boat Festival
Maritime Day
Army Day
Spirit Festival
Mid-Autumn Festival
National Day Golden Week
National Day Golden Week
National Day Golden Week
National Day Golden Week
National Day Golden Week
National Day Golden Journalists’ Day
December Solstice
Christmas Day
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
Common Local holiday
Common Local holiday
National & Common Observed
Observed
Observed
Season
National holiday
National holiday
Observed
Observed
Observed
National holiday
Observed
Observed
Observed
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
National holiday
Observed

Contact Us / Request A Quote

Contact Sidebar

Related Posts

How to Get Hardcover Books Printed

In 2021, hardcover book sales rose by 10.3%.  It's a great time to be printing and publishing books. With the current rise in popularity of...

2021 Year of the Ox China Holiday

  2021 Year of the Ox China Holidays In the China horoscope 2021 is the year of the Ox. Remember to contact your Sales Representative regarding...

Benefits of Printing Books in China

The stigma against printing in China has been around since the beginning of importing: “It’s on the Slow Boat from China”. Yes, shipping from the...

The History of Printing in China

History Book Printing in China To this day, it is unknown when the first printing press was invented.  The oldest known printed text originated in...

General Info

Business Hours

M-F: 8am – 5pm
Weekends: Closed

i

Related Posts

Putting together a smooth-running file

Putting together a smooth-running file

Whether you’re doing book printing in China or Florida, we are all pretty much using the same software these days.  Take a look at these simple tips to save time and money… 1- Run spell check BEFORE you hand off your book printing files 2- Do not provide multiple...

“NO SOUP FOR YOU!” A Board book printing Story

“NO SOUP FOR YOU!” A Board book printing Story

I work a lot with Children’s book publishers and authors, and I am constantly fielding questions and complaints about children’s boardbooks and problems with them curling over time until they’re more useful as soup bowls than for reading.   People – you do not have to...

A 3 Step Guide to the Book Production Process

A 3 Step Guide to the Book Production Process

The publishing industry is worth more than $26 billion, with over 4 million new books published in 2019. If you've ever wondered about the book production process, you're in the right place. Whether you're interested in publishing your own book or simply want to learn...